No Doubt #6 On Live 105’s Most Anticipated Albums Of 2012

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

I have a feeling we will start seeing more of these lists! No Doubt came in at #6 on California’s Live 101.5 FM’s list of the top 10 anticipated albums of 2012. They list 9/10 songs that the band have confirmed to us (they are missing their newest title, “Looking Hot”) and mention that the band has been working with Diplo and Switch (Major Lazer) and producer Mark “Spike” Stent. The band has also confirmed they are working with producing duo Brixton Angels.

Live 105 — The band is expected to release the long-awaited follow up to 2001′s “Rock Steady” in 2012.

To date, working titles of nine songs from the band’s new sixth album have been released so far: “One More Summer”, “Gravity”, “Settle Down”, “Easy”, “Dreaming the Same Dream”, “Heaven”, “Undercover”, “Push and Shove” and “Sparkle”. According to several tweets on their official Twitter, the whole album has been recorded with producer Mark “Spike” Stent (who worked on their previous album Rock Steady) but they have also collaborated with Diplo and Switch. The band interviewed with journalists from Entertainment Weekly in which they released new lyrics from the songs “Settle Down” and “One More Summer”. No Doubt previously revealed they are taking influence from ska and reggae music for the new record, and drummer Adrian Young was quoted to have hoped for new music to be released in fall 2011. The band decided to not release the album until 2012, stating they did not want to rush it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.