The Singles 1992-2003
Released: 11/25/2003 
Formats: Album, cassette tape, digital
Total length: 59:44
Labels: Interscope

(See more album artwork)


  1. Just A Girl (G. Stefani, T. Dumont) (3:25)
  2. It’s My Life (M. Hollis, T. Friese-Greene) (3:45)
  3. Hey Baby (G. Stefani, T. Kanal, T. Dumont, R. Price) (3:26)
  4. Bathwater (G. Stefani, T. Kanal, T. Dumont) (4:00)
  5. Sunday Morning (T. Kanal, G. Stefani, E. Stefani) (4:31)
  6. Hella Good (G. Stefani, P. Williams, C. Hugo, T. Kanal) (4:02)
  7. New (G. Stefani, T. Dumont) (4:24)
  8. Underneath It All (G. Stefani, D. Stewart) (5:02)
  9. Excuse Me Mr. (G. Stefani, T. Dumont) (3:04)
  10. Running (G. Stefani, T. Kanal) (4:00)
  11. Spiderwebs (G. Stefani, T. Kanal) (4:26)
  12. Simple Kind of Life (G. Stefani) (4:15)
  13. Don’t Speak (E. Stefani, G. Stefani) (4:22)
  14. Ex-Girlfriend ( G. Stefani, T. Dumont, T. Kanal) (3:31)
  15. Trapped In A Box (E. Stefani, T. Dumont, G. Stefani, T. Kanal) (3:23)
Alternate Releases:
  • Rare blank The Singles 1992-2003 cover 
  • The Singles 1992-2003 Imported cassette tape has extended album artwork


Additional Information:

The Singles 1992-2003 is the first greatest hits album released by the band in November of 2003. It features fourteen singles released by the band on previous albums and one brand new cover, Talk Talk’s “It’s My Life”, which was also released as a single (the band was also considering “Don’t Change” by INXS). The Singles was released alongside the DVD Rock Steady Live, a video of a concert as part of the band’s Rock Steady tour in 2002, and the box set Boom Box, which contained The Singles 1992–2003, Everything in Time, The Videos 1992–2003, and Live in the Tragic Kingdom.

The album sold moderately well, being certified double platinum in the United States and Canada, and platinum in Australia. It received mostly positive reviews from music critics, who praised the variety of music genres on the album. The album was re-released on November 2, 2010 under the title Icon, featuring brand-new artwork. The Singles went on to sell 2.2 million copies.