The Beacon Street Collection
Released: 3/1995 (Re-released 10/21/1997)
Formats: Album, cassette tape, digital
Total length: 41:02
Labels: Beacon Street Records, Interscope

(See more album artwork)


  1. Open The Gate (E. Stefani, G. Stefani, T. Dumont, T. Kanal, A. Young) (3:40)
  2. Blue In The Face (E. Stefani) (4:35)
  3. Total Hate ’95 (J. Spence, C. Leal, G. Gonzalez) (3:18)
  4. Stricken (E. Stefani, T. Kanal, G. Stefani, T. Dumont) (4:06)
  5. Greener Pastures (T. Kanal, G. Stefani) (5:06)
  6. By The Way (T. Dumont, G. Stefani) (4:29)
  7. Snakes (T. Kanal, G. Stefani) (4:38)
  8. That’s Just Me (E. Keyes, E. Stefani) (4:09)
  9. Squeal (E. Stefani) (2:38)
  10. Doghouse (E. Stefani) (4:27)


Additional Information

Though the band was hard at work recording material for their second album in 1993, Interscope ended up rejecting most songs the band turned in due to the lack of sales from their debut. No Doubt recorded all of the tracks for The Beacon Street Collection in their garages in Anaheim, most specifically Gwen and Eric’s home on Beacon Ave., which is where the album’s title came from. Although the band had knowledge that they didn’t want any songs to be released in a Interscope-distributed album, they recorded The Beacon Street Collection in their studio in one long weekend. It was released independently by the band under their own record label, Beacon Street Records. Two singles were released from it: “Squeal” and “Doghouse” on 7-inch vinyl.

During this time, Interscope took notice and paired the band up with producer Matthew Wilder (Tragic Kingdom). Unhappy with how the band were losing creative control over their projects, member Eric Stefani decided to leave No Doubt in 1994.

The album was re-released under Interscope (Trauma) on October 21, 1997.