No Doubt
Released: 3/17/1992
Formats: Album, cassette tape, digital
Total Length: 42:58
Label: Interscope

(See more album artwork)


  1. BND (E. Stefani, T. Kanal) (:45)
  2. Let’s Get Back (G. Stefani, E. Stefani, T. Kanal, T. Dumont) (4:11)
  3. Ache (E. Stefani) (3:48)
  4. Get On The Ball (E. Stefani, G. Stefani) (3:32)
  5. Move On (E. Stefani, T. Kanal, T. Dumont, G. Stefani, A. Young) (3:55)
  6. Sad For Me (E. Stefani, G. Stefani) (1:59)
  7. Doormat (E. Stefani, T. Kanal, G. Stefani) (2:26)
  8. Big City Train (E. Stefani, T. Kanal, G. Stefani, T. Dumont) (3:56)
  9. Trapped In A Box (E. Stefani, T. Dumont, G. Stefani, T. Kanal) (3:24)
  10. Sometimes (T. Dumont, G. Stefani, E. Stefani, T. Kanal) (4:29)
  11. Sinking (E. Stefani) (3:20)
  12. A Little Something Refreshing (E. Stefani) (1:18)
  13. Paulina (E. Stefani) (2:30)
  14. Brand New Day (E. Stefani, T. Kanal) (3:15)


Additional Information:

The album was originally recorded as an independent release, but was re-recorded after the band was signed to Interscope. It was produced by Dito Godwin and recorded in a recording studio in Los Angeles. The album went on to sell only 30,000 copies. Interscope refused to fund the release of a single from it, so No Doubt released the album’s only single, “Trapped in a Box”, independently.

The band spent less than $13,000 in the process of recording their debut album, featuring both songs written as long ago as 1987 and new songs written specifically for the disc. All of the band members continued going to school to finish their education while recording their debut album in a Los Angeles studio.